Western Cooperative Electric Association, Inc

Learn more about Western Cooperative Electric Association, Inc, visit their website, or contact them today.

Western Cooperative Electric Association was formed in 1945 by a group of friends and neighbors to bring electricity to their homes and businesses across eight counties in Northwest Kansas:  Ellis, Gove, Graham, Ness, Rooks, Rush, Trego & Sheridan.  With the Aquila purchase in 2007, Western's service territory was expanded to include five additional counties:  Osborne, Russell, Barton, Lincoln and Ellsworth.  Today, Western serves more than 12,000 meters, maintains approximately 4,000 miles of line, and employs over 50 people dedicated to serving you.  With headquarters located in WaKeeney and district locations in Olmitz, Plainville, and Ellsworth, Western provides its consumer-owners with reliable electricity and responsive service at an affordable price.  Margins generated from operations are held for a limited time for building, maintaining, and repairing the system before being returned to the consumer-owners.

Current Job Openings (0)

Valerie Schneider
© Work Hays 2023
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help